# Iberdrola, S.A. Board of Directors

The Board of Directors focuses its activity on approving the strategic objectives with projection at the Group level, on defining its organisational model, and on supervising compliance therewith and its development. It also designs, evaluates and reviews the Governance and Sustainability System on an ongoing basis.



#### **Executive Chairman** Mr Ignacio Sánchez Galán

First appointment: 21-05-2001 Last appointment: 28-04-2023 Type of director: **Executive** Committee: EC



## **Chief Executive Officer** Mr Armando Martínez Martínez

- First appointment: 25-10-2022
- Last appointment: 28-04-2023
- Type of director: **Executive**
- Committee: EC



#### **First Vice-chair** Mr Juan Manuel González Serna

First appointment: 31-03-2017 Last appointment: 18-06-2021 Type of director: Independent Committee: EC, RC



- Second Vice-chair Mr Anthony L. Gardner
- First appointment: 13-04-2018 Last appointment: **17-06-2022** Type of director: **Independent** Committee: EC, AC



### Lead Director Mr Ángel Jesús Acebes Paniagua

First appointment: 20-10-2020 Last appointment: 18-06-2021 Type of director: **Independent** 



#### Member Mr Iñigo Víctor de **Oriol Ibarra**

First appointment: 26-04-2006

Last appointment: 17-05-2024

Type of director: Other external

Committee: EC, AC

Committee: **RC** 



#### Member Mr Manuel Moreu Munaiz

First appointment: 17-02-2015 Last appointment: 28-04-2023 Type of director: **Independent** Committee: EC, RC



#### Member Mr Xabier Sagredo Ormaza

First appointment: 08-04-2016 Last appointment: 28-04-2023 Type of director: **Independent** Committee: **ARSC** 



#### Member Ms Sara de la Rica Goiricelaya

First appointment: 29-03-2019 Last appointment: 28-04-2023 Type of director: **Independent** Committee: **SDC** 



#### **Member Ms Nicola Mary Brewer**

First appointment: 02-04-2020 Last appointment: 27-05-2024 Type of director: **Independent** Committee: SDC



#### Member Ms Regina Helena Jorge Nunes

First appointment: 02-04-2020 Last appointment: 17-05-2024 Type of director: **Independent** Committee: ARSC



#### Member Ms María Ángeles Alcalá Díaz

First appointment: 26-10-2021

Last appointment: 17-06-2022

Type of director: **Independent** 

Committee: ARSC



Member Ms Isabel García Tejerina



Member Ms Ana Colonques **García-Planas** 

First appointment: 16-12-2021 Last appointment: 17-06-2022 Type of director: **Independent** Committee: **SDC** 

First appointment: 17-12-2024 Last appointment: 17-12-2024 Type of director: **Independent** Committee: AC



Mr Santiago Martínez Garrido Secretary (non-director)

First appointment: 01-01-2023



Ms Ainara de Elejoste Echebarría

Deputy secretary (non-director)

First appointment: 01-04-2020



Mr Rafael Sebastián Quetglas

Counsel to the Board of Directors

First appointment: 21-02-2023

Types of directors						
	Executive (2)		Independent (11)		Other external (1)	

# **Abbreviations Committees**

- EC Executive Committee
- ARSC Audit and Risk Supervision Committee
- AC Appointments Committee
- RC Remuneration Committee
- SDC Sustainable Development Committee

Photos by Sofía Royo (Mr Ignacio S. Galán, Mr Armando Martínez Martínez), Estanis Núñez (Mr Juan Manuel González Serna, Ms María Ángeles Alcalá Díaz), Adrián Ruiz (Mr Anthony L. Gardner), José Ramón Ladra (Mr Ángel Jesús Acebes Paniagua, Mr Iñigo Víctor de Oriol Ibarra), Rafael Sámano (Mr Manuel Moreu Munaiz), Fernando Gómez Larrea (Mr Xabier Sagredo Ormaza, Ms Sara de la Rica Goiricelaya, Ms Ainara de Elejoste Echebarría), John Moloney (Ms Nicola Mary Brewer), Diego Andrés Balsa (Ms Isabel García Tejerina), Máximo García (Mr Santiago Martínez Garrido), José Antonio Rojo (Mr Rafael Sebastián Quetglas).